beginning of content:

About the Southwestern Regional Forum

The Southwestern Regional Forum is an annual gathering of professionals from across K–12, higher education, and college access professions. This conference offers dynamic speakers, networking opportunities, and a wealth of sessions and workshops led by experienced colleagues. The regional forum provides an opportunity for great minds in education to discuss hot topics as well as longstanding concerns related to academic readiness, educational opportunity, and student success. Embedded in the regional forum are our annual meetings of all members, as well as our meetings of the member delegates of each assembly: Academic, Counseling and Admission, and CSS/Financial Assistance.

Program Planning Committee

The regional forum Program Planning Committee, a group of outstanding educators from schools and colleges across the region, plays a critical role by planning a rich and meaningful program for attendees.

Thank you to the members of the 2018 Southwestern Regional Forum Program Planning Committee.

Committee Member


Jeffrey Miller

Garland Independent School District, TX

Suzanne McCray

University of Arkansas

Lisa Nucci

Leander Independent School District, TX

Steven Bloomberg

Oklahoma City Community College

Debra Creek

The Woodlands College Park High School, TX

James Gaeta

Southwestern University, TX

Kimberly Hodge

Westwood High School, TX

Aurora Lora

Oklahoma City Public Schools

Mary Beth Marks

Sul Ross State University, TX

Grace McKay

Denton Independent School District, TX

Wendi Miller-Tomlinson

Las Cruces Public Schools, NM

Tracey Morman

Amarillo Independent School District, TX

Barbara Prichard

Fayetteville Public Schools, AR

Steven Shiels

Fort Bend Independent School District, TX

Wendy Stouffer

University of Arkansas

Marla Strecker

Arkansas Department of Higher Education

Diane Todd-Sprague

The University of Texas at Austin

Christa Tucker

James Madison High School, TX

Anne Walker

Rice University, TX

Oliver Wallace

Tulsa Public Schools, OK

Charlotte Winkelmann

Hays Consolidated Independent School District, TX

David Ximenez 

Tarrant County College District, TX

Nan Davis

Austin College, TX

Gregg Fleisher

National Math and Science Initiative, TX